I Cry All The Time

This submission is from Robin, who blogs at Invisible Autistic.

-|-

POINT: I cry all the time. I cry at sad scenes. I cry when someone’s yelling at me. I cry when I feel stressed. I cry when I’m happy. I cry when I’m frustrated. I cry when I’m excited. I have all kinds of crying.

COUNTERPOINT: Crying gets you nowhere.

ACTUAL POINT: Depends on the crying. At some point, crying does get you nowhere, especially if it starts to interfere with your life, you actually harm yourself as a result of it, and you can’t do anything else. BUT for me, crying has been cathartic and oddly, a way to process negative information. It was one way for me to focus on something else (the crying itself) other than what I’m crying about. I may look like I’m crying and feeling horrible, but somehow my brain’s got it worked out where I can think about how to solve my problem and cry at the same time. Over time, it’s helped me to develop other ways to cope where I don’t have to cry every single time.

CONCLUSION: Crying isn’t all bad!

One thought on “I Cry All The Time

  1. it is a very big part of aspergers, i have aspergers and very very often i cry

    tears and snot running down my face .OFTEN I CAN NOT SEE WHY I AM CRYING ..WHAT I

    WILL SAY IS IT HELPS A GREAT GREAT DEAL TO CRY AND HAVE A GOOD CRY.you have my

    e.mail if you would like a chat.. i am a adult older than you crying really helps

    mark kent________________________________ > Date: Sun, 29 Dec 2013 03:08:51 +0000 > To: mkentdad12@outlook.com >

Leave a Reply

